top of page

NM Art Education Professional Awards


The NMAEA Professional Awards Program is a way for art educators to recognize their colleagues' achievements in the classroom and within the art education community. The Professional Awards Program is open to all NMAEA members of at least 3 years; you do not need to be a member to nominate. You will need contact information, and a Statement of Support for your Nominee,  as well as at least 2 names and contact info of persons you recommend to provide additional Letters of Recommendation of which , one must be a supervisor. 

Categories Include:

• Division Level Awards:

- PreService,

- Elementary, Middle School, High School

- Higher Education

- Museum Education

-Arts Supervision & Administration

Retired Professional

- Art Educator of the Year

• President's Award of Distinction

• Art Educator Advocacy Award

• Phyllis Kennedy Community Advocacy Award for Art Education

• Max Coll and Catherine Joyce Coll Award for Distinction in Art Education

Click on the links below for more information

Click on the image below and see this years Award Winners

Screen Shot 2021-11-06 at 7.05.07 PM.png
bottom of page